Followers unite!

Hi all,
Just a quick thank you to all our followers. Our numbers have been going up steadily over the past couple months and we continue to be excited to bring you news from this crazy adventure we call life. We’ve added a weekly Bizarre Snack feature and will continue (weather permitting) to bring you at least one Trail or Event report each week. Stay tuned for some more wedding posts, and don’t forget to take a peek at our new “Page” links. One leads you to an update on Meena’s quest to complete her 4,000-footer list, the other leads to Poetry Crank, Dan’s new weekly column being printed in HippoPress, and reprinted here for your edification.
So, let’s make this post your space. Who are you? What do you do? Use this space to sound off about your own blog or site. Shout out, let’s hear from you!
In the meantime, here’s a picture of a pregnant cow that was blocking our way at Teddy Roosevelt National Park! Enjoy.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Followers unite!

  1. Miriam says:

    I'm Miriam, I'm a full time engineer and part time plastics engineering grad student. I don't know how I fit all my life in but I somehow sometimes post on my now three blogs. I post about everyday life on blondepoodle.com, my adventures running and hiking end up on fillyrunner.com and I've recently started a blog on plastics and the environment at plasticsandtheplanet.com

  2. Hi Miriam, thanks for stopping by! It's worth pointing out here that Blonde Poodle has one of the funniest main page photos I've seen in a long time – like a poodle Godzilla!

  3. Mary says:

    I'm Mary, I'm a wilderness enthusiast. I found this blog by randomly googling “hiking blogs”. It's reassuring to know there are people still outside these days. My blog is at http://mountainsskin.blogspot.com and is an unorganized collection of musings on wilderness and outdoor stuff, some of which I've been able to get published in anthologies and magazines.

  4. Hi Mary, thanks for the hello. We're glad you found us! Where have you been published? Based on what we've read on your blog, you certainly deserve it.

  5. Fern says:

    Dan and Meena! Great blog. I like checking in to get glimpses of life back in NH, or where ever you may be adventuring. And, I especially like the addition of the bizarre snacks. My two years of grad school is almost over (!), but I'm working on getting my latest project established in Philly. I'm new to the blog world, but I hope to get this site up and running regularly: http://phillyair.wordpress.com/. Enjoy the summer weather. It seems like you have great things ahead of you!

  6. Hi Fern, great to hear that your getting through grad school. You should come on back up sometime and visit. NH needs you!

Leave a Reply

