Four peaks bagged on day one of campaign

Hello everyone,
I thought I’d put together a quick summery post for you of my first day on the trail.
This was my first full traverse of the Franconia Ridge and it was marvelous, though tiring!
Four peaks, about 15 miles. After running into Steve Lauren atop Little Haystack, he agreed to come down to Lincoln Woods to pick me up at the end! He saved me! This allowed me to come down the Osseo Trail which is quite gentle rather than backtracking to the Liberty Spring Trail.
Thanks Steve-O!
Tomorrow we will hit the Presidential Ridge but from South to North instead. So, we’ll attempt Jackson, Pierce, Eisenhower then see how I feel.
I’m pretty beat! Time to put some ice on the knees and hit the sack.
When I return, I’ll put together more detailed trail reports.
This is Dan, signing off from the White Mountains…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

